Spirit of Comrades

Spirit of Comrades Awards

2nd screen




The 'Cathsseta Spirit of Comrades Awards' is an annual event, whereby a maximum of three individuals are rewarded for embodying the true 'Spirit of the Comrades Marathon' and being an inspiration to humanity. Here is a list of our deserved winners.


Download the 2014 SPIRIT OF COMRADES nominees form here


Spirit 2013 Spirit 2012 Spirit 2011 Spirit 2010 Spirit 2009

Brad Brown

Joseph Ta

Vincent O'Neill 

Frankie Cawdry
Mandla Zwane
Jeff Minnaar
Wayne Korras
Kabelo Mabalane
Michael Wilkinson 
Anne Kouvarellis
Jaco Zevenster
Vlam Pieterse 
Josaya Molma
Ann Margolin
Leon Van Wyk
Spirit 2008 Spirit 2007 Spirit 2006 Spirit 2005 Spirit 2004
Kenny Craig
Riel Hugo
Mark Bloomfield
Val Wilkinson
Paul Selby
Richard Whitehead
Brian Goddard
Henk Meyer
Paul Doiman
Frith van der Merwe
Lucas Nonyana
Zwelitsha Gono
Zeb Luhabe
Jetman Msutu
Carl Peatfield
Spirit 2003 Spirit 2002 Spirit 2001 Spirit 2000  
Pat Boyall
Anthony Farr
Johnny Demas
Manie Kuhn
Tommy Malone
Anonymous Aids Runner
Vrenie Welch
Domovan Wright

Jackie Mekier
Alan Robb





Spirit 1999 Spirit 1998 Spirit 1997    
Pat Boyall
Bruce Fordyce
Don Oliver

Pat Boyall
Sam Tshabalala
Percy Dunn

Pat Boyall
Wally Hayward
Liege Boulle
Denis Tabakin
Gavin Elliott
John Wright (Dr) 




You are using Internet Explorer 6.0 or older to view the web.
Due to security risks and a lack of support for web standards this website does not support IE6. Internet Explorer 6 was released in 2001 and it does not display modern web sites properly. Please upgrade to a newer browser to fully enjoy this site and the rest of the web.

After you update, please come back and you will be able to view our site.